Nominations for elections are open

The March Membership meeting is our Nomination Meeting. Members in good standing who have attended at least 2 meetings in the last year can be nominated for the following positions:

  • Secretary
  • All Division Chairs, 1st Vice Chair, 2nd Vice Chair
  • Inside, Foremen & Library Trustees
  • Precarious Workers (2)

Complete & forward the nomination form to the office – Nomination Form

Nominations will also be accepted at the meeting.

Reminder that you must register for the meeting by 2pm on meeting day. Late registration will not be processed. Email invitations to register will be sent out soon to those subscribed. Not subscribed? Sign up on this page on the right-hand side.

Ratification Vote update

We need to make a clarification to a question that was asked at tonight’s information meeting – ALL MEMBERS, sworn in or not – will have the opportunity to vote on the Memorandum of Agreement. If you do not receive the voting email from Simply Voting in the next 2 days, contact the office – 604-298-0200 – – to make sure that we have your personal email address on file.

Election Results

Corey Rheaume is the successful candidate for the Outside Division 1st Vice Chair position.

All Executive Board members will be sworn in to office at our Annual General Meeting tomorrow. If you haven’t registered, please do so before 5pm. New members must have filled out the new member form AND registered for the meeting by 3pm.

If you didn’t receive the registration link in an email, please contact the office –